Patrons & Advisory Board

Patrons

$picture_alt_text

Klaus Töpfer

Former Executive-Director of the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

$picture_alt_text

Professor Dr. Mojib Latif

Professor at the Leibniz Institute of Marine Sciences at the University of Kiel

$picture_alt_text

Professor Dr. Hartmut Graßl

Physicist, former director at the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg

Associates

$picture_alt_text

Klaus Milke

Klaus Mlike born in Hamburg, Executive chairman of the foundation Stiftung Zukunftsfähigkeit and Germanwatch. Since Klaus Milke was manager of a medium-sized German company his work in climate protection benefits from experience and contacts from the world of business. He is also a freelancing advisor for environmental and development questions.

Advisory board

$picture_alt_text

Norbert Gorißen

Chairman of the department KI II 7 in the Federal Environment Ministry: finance of international climate protection, international climate protection initiative

$picture_alt_text

Christoph Bals

Political manager at the Non-Governmental-Organisation Germanwatch, observed the German environmental politics critically for more than 15 years.

$picture_alt_text

Dr. Silke Karcher

Division chief at the Federal Ministry for the Environment (BMUB) for European climate and energy policy. Mrs. Karcher is engineer for technical environmental protection and got her PhD at the Technical University Berlin (TU). Before, she worked at the Federal Environment Office (UBA) on different topics in waste management and industrial environmental protection.

$picture_alt_text

Klaus Milke

Klaus Mlike born in Hamburg, Executive chairman of the foundation Stiftung Zukunftsfähigkeit and Germanwatch. Since Klaus Milke was manager of a medium-sized German company his work in climate protection benefits from experience and contacts from the world of business. He is also a freelancing advisor for environmental and development questions.

Schirmherren & Beirat

Schirmherren

$picture_alt_text

Klaus Töpfer

Ehemaliger Exekutiv-Direktor des Umweltprogramms der Vereinten Nationen (UNEP)

$picture_alt_text

Professor Dr. Mojib Latif

Leibniz-Institut für Meereswissenschaften an der Universität Kiel

$picture_alt_text

Professor Dr. Hartmut Graßl

Physiker, ehemaliger Direktor des Max-Planck-Instituts für Meteorologie in Hamburg

Gesellschafter

$picture_alt_text

Klaus Milke

Klaus Milke aus Hamburg, Stiftungsgründer und Vorsitzender der Stiftung Zukunftsfähigkeit, die als alleiniger Gesellschafter die gGmbH-Anteile von atmosfair hält. Milke ist zur Zeit auch Vorstandsvorsitzender von Germanwatch. Er ist Diplomkaufmann und freiberuflicher Berater für Umwelt- und Entwicklungsfragen. Bringt Erfahrungen und Kontakte aus der Wirtschaft in den Klimaschutz.

Fachbeirat

$picture_alt_text

Norbert Gorißen

Leiter des Referats KI II 7 im Bundesumweltministerium: Finanzierung des internationalen Klimaschutzes, Internationale Klimaschutzinitiative.

$picture_alt_text

Christoph Bals

Politischer Geschäftsführer bei der Nord-Süd Organisation Germanwatch, begleitet seit über 15 Jahren mit kritischem Blick die Klimapolitik Deutschlands.

$picture_alt_text

Dr. Silke Karcher

Referatsleiterin am Bundesumweltministerium (BMUB), Referat KI I 6 „Grundsatzfragen der Europäischen Klima- und Energiepolitik; Neue Marktmechanismen". Frau Dr. Karcher ist Ingenieurin für technischen Umweltschutz mit Promotion an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Vor dem Wechsel zum BMUB arbeitete sie am Umweltbundesamt zu verschiedenen Themen aus Abfallwirtschaft und industriellem Umweltschutz.

$picture_alt_text

Klaus Milke

Klaus Milke aus Hamburg, Stiftungsgründer und Vorsitzender der Stiftung Zukunftsfähigkeit, die als alleiniger Gesellschafter die gGmbH-Anteile von atmosfair hält. Milke ist zur Zeit auch Vorstandsvorsitzender von Germanwatch. Er ist Diplomkaufmann und freiberuflicher Berater für Umwelt- und Entwicklungsfragen. Bringt Erfahrungen und Kontakte aus der Wirtschaft in den Klimaschutz.