„My contribution to climate protection: I fly atmosfair"

atmosfair is beginning its third year of a climate protection campaign at the Hamburg Airport with a new design. The message: climate protection is really simple and just a matter of changing your attitude.

Those who wish to travel in a climate-conscious way can do this easily: just turn on atmosfair! The new posters illustrate this in the style of popular smartphone symbols:

The draft comes from the Hamburg agency weigertpirouzwolf, which has provided its work for atmosfair pro bono.

Along with this, the celebrity posters from the campaign are back again in 2013. Director Sönke Wortmann as well as the actors Wotan Wilke Möhring and Judith Döker advocate for active climate protection: "I fly atmosfair!"

In 2013 the Hamburg Airport will support the campaign once again.

In 2013 the Hamburg Airport will support the campaign once again.

atmosfair climate protection projects

atmosfair project: solar lamps in India

atmosfair project: solar lamps in India

With 7 EUR, atmosfair can save around 300 kg CO2; this amount is approximately equal to the climate impact of a roundtrip flight Hamburg to Stuttgart for one person. All atmosfair projects follow the CDM Gold Standard, which guarantees an independent audit (e.g., TÜV) and certification.

With your contribution, you support and allow for projects such as replacing kerosene lamps with solar lamps or producing electricity using mustard crop residues in India.

 

Climate projects in the Hamburg metropolitan region

Example of awareness-raising activities for kids

Example of awareness-raising activities for kids

Around one third of revenues are spent on climate projects in the surrounding areas (nature conservancy, environmental education, etc.). Above all, projects that result in the highest possible reduction in CO2 for the money used should be approved.

In particular this includes renaturation of floodplains and moors. Moors and wetlands are especially effective in reducing CO2. However, we also support projects that educate children and youth most of all.

 

Compensation effect of the projects

With your contribution to climate protection, atmosfair supports climate protection projects. The CO2 compensation for your flight makes atmosfair projects in developing countries possible. The projects in the Hamburg region make a meaningful contribution to climate protection, but are not counted towards compensation.

„Der Modus für den Klimaschutz"

Mit neuem Motiv geht atmosfair ins dritte Jahr der Klimaschutzkampagne am Flughafen Hamburg. Die Botschaft: Klimaschutz ist ganz einfach – und nur eine Frage der Einstellung.

Wer klimabewusst reisen will, kann das ganz einfach tun: atmosfair einschalten! In Anlehnung an das gängige Smartphone-Symbol verdeutlichen das die neuen Plakate:

Der Entwurf stammt von der Hamburger Agentur weigertpirouzwolf, die ihre Arbeit atmosfair pro bono zur Verfügung stellen.

Mit dabei sind auch 2013 wieder die Prominenten-Plakate der Kampagne. Regisseur Sönke Wortmann, und die Schauspieler Wotan Wilke Möhring und Judith Döker stehen für aktiven Klimaschutz ein: „Ich fliege atmosfair!".

Unterstützt wird die Kampagne auch 2013 wieder vom Flughafen Hamburg.

atmosfair Klimaschutzprojekte

atmosfair Klimaschutzprojekt – Solarlampen in Indien

atmosfair Klimaschutzprojekt – Solarlampen in Indien

Zwei Drittel der Einnahmen fließen an atmosfair Klimaschutzprojekte in Entwicklungsländern (Solar-, Wasserkraft-, Biomasse- oder Energiesparprojekte). Diese sparen nicht nur nachweislich Klimagase ein, sondern verbessern auch die lokalen Umwelt- und Lebensbedingungen der Menschen in den Projektregionen nachhaltig.

Mit 7 € kann atmosfair etwa 300 kg CO2 einsparen, diese entsprechen ungefähr der Klimawirkung eines Hin- und Rückflugs auf der Strecke Hamburg - Stuttgart für eine Person. Alle atmosfair Projekte folgen dem CDM Gold Standard, bei der eine unabhängige Prüfung (z.B. TÜV) und Zertifizierung garantiert wird.

Klimaprojekte in der Metropolregion Hamburg

Beispiel für Bewusstseinsbildung bei Kindern in der Region Hamburg

Beispiel für Bewusstseinsbildung bei Kindern in der Region Hamburg

Rund ein Drittel der Einnahmen fließen an Klimaprojekte in der Umgebung (Naturschutz, Umweltbildung etc.). Es sollen vor allem Projekte genehmigt werden, die für das eingesetzte Geld eine möglichst hohe CO2-Reduktion bringen.

Das sind vor allem Renaturierungen von Flussauen und Mooren. Moore und Feuchtgebiete sind nämlich sehr effektive CO2-Senken. Gefördert werden aber auch Projekte zur Bewusstseinsbildung speziell bei Kindern und Jugendlichen.

Kompensationswirkung der Projekte

Mit Ihrem Klimaschutzbeitrag fördert atmosfair Klimaschutzprojekte. Die CO2-Kompensation für Ihren Flug leisten die atmosfair-Projekte in Entwicklungsländern. Die Projekte in der Region Hamburg leisten einen sinnvollen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz, werden aber nicht für die Kompensation angerechnet.

Warum können nur die Projekte in Entwicklungsländern zur Kompensation verwendet werden?