For Companies & Organizations

As a company, would you also like to appear climate conscious within the scope of company events, conferences, and meetings? As an event agency, would you like to distinguish yourself from competitors and take climate protection into consideration in your event organisation? Is the topic of sustainability already a central component of your organisation or work?

atmosfair can help you with the implementation of climate-friendly events by taking over all of your CO2 accounting and offsetting. The only thing that you must do is enter the available event data into our online CO2 event calculator.

To see our online CO2 event calculator click here.

If you are planning a large event and need help with the calculation and reduction of emissions, please feel free to contact us directly. If you decide to offset the event-related CO2 emissions in this case, CO2 accounting through atmosfair will not cost you anything.

The biggest contributors to emissions at events (on average):

  • Travel: approx. 70%
  • Lodging: approx. 15 %
  • Food: approx. 10%
  • Energy requirements of infrastructure: approx. 5%.


The benefits:

  • Be aware of your carbon footprint: This allows for emissions comparability over time and the ability to identify potential ways to reduce emissions.
  • Corporate responsibility communication: Use atmosfair's logo publicly to enhance your company's credibility.
  • Competitive advantage: Environmental engagement is a key concern to ever more customers (B2B and B2C). Use climate awareness to your advantage.
  • Deduct your climate contribution from your taxes: atmosfair is a registered charitable organisation; the receipt for your donation is tax-deductible in Germany

Steps towards holding climate-friendly events:

  1. Avoidance: The first step to avoiding emissions is comprehensive planning. In the first place, this means using ecologically generated power. The next step is encouraging guests to switch to more environmentally friendly means of transportation by providing information about local public transport. See our information materials below for more ways to reduce emissions.
  2. Environmental accounting: The second step is to calculate the amount of CO2 emissions that cannot be avoided. This calculation is based on both the unchangeable realities of the event's location as well as on the factors of the particular event that can be manipulated. Using the information you provide, our online calculator will ascertain the climate-related effects of your event. If you are planning a major event and need help calculating and reducing emissions, please contact us directly.
  3. Compensation: The third step in holding a climate-friendly event is compensating the unavoidable emissions through atmosfair. You will receive a receipt that can be deducted from your taxes (in Germany).
Tips for climate-friendly events

German Federal Environmental Ministry and the Environmental Protection Agency

Für Unternehmen & Organisationen

Möchten Sie sich als Unternehmen auch im Rahmen von Firmenveranstaltungen, Konferenzen und Tagungen umweltbewusst zeigen? Wollen Sie sich als Event-Agentur von Ihrer Konkurrenz abheben und den Klimaschutz in Ihrer Event-Organisation berücksichtigen? Ist das Thema Nachhaltigkeit bereits zentraler Bestandteil Ihrer Organisation oder Ihrer Arbeit?

atmosfair hilft Ihnen bei der Durchführung von klimafreundlichen Veranstaltungen, indem es die komplette CO2-Bilanzierung und Kompensation übernimmt. Alles was Sie dafür tun müssen ist, Ihre verfügbaren Veranstaltungsdaten in unseren Online CO2-Eventrechner einzugeben.

Zu unserem Online CO2-Eventrechner gelangen Sie hier.

Wenn Sie eine größere Veranstaltung planen und Hilfe bei der Reduktion und der Berechnung von Emissionen benötigen, wenden Sie sich gern direkt an uns. Sollten Sie sich in diesem Fall für die Kompensation der veranstaltungsbezogenen CO2-Emissionen entscheiden, entstehen Ihnen für die CO2-Bilanzierung durch atmosfair keine Kosten.

Emissionsquellen einer typischen Veranstaltung

  • An- und Abreise: ca. 70 %
  • Unterkunft: ca. 15 %
  • Nahrung: ca. 10 %
  • Energiebedarf plus Infrastruktur und Gelände: ca. 5 %

 

Emissionsquellen

Emissionsbilanz einer typischen Veranstaltung

Ihre Vorteile

  • CO2-Bilanz Ihrer Veranstaltung
  • Mitarbeitermotivation durch nachhaltiges Handeln
  • Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation durch atmosfair-Logos, Zertifikat und Beiträgen in atmosfair-Newsletter, in Social-Media Kanälen und auf atmosfair-Webseite
  • Klimaschutzbeitrag steuerlich absetzbar, Erhalt einer Spendenbescheinigung

Schritt für Schritt zu einer klimafreundlichen Veranstaltung

  1. Schritt - Vermeidung: Hier gilt es, durch vorausschauende Planung Emissionen zu vermeiden. So kann beispielsweise schon bei der Auswahl des Veranstaltungsortes erfragt werden, ob Ökostrom bezogen wird. Sie können Gäste motivieren, auf umweltfreundlichere Verkehrsmittel umzusteigen, wenn Sie Informationen zum ÖPNV vor Ort oder Veranstaltungstickets der Bahn anbieten. Weitere Ansätze zum Senken Ihrer Emissionen finden Sie im Informationsmaterial (siehe unten).
  2. Schritt - Bilanzierung: Im zweiten Schritt wird die Menge der unvermeidlichen CO2-Emissionen errechnet. Dabei werden stationäre Gegebenheiten des Veranstaltungsortes ebenso einbezogen wie die variablen Parameter der Veranstaltung. Aus Ihren Angaben ermittelt der atmosfair-CO2-Eventrechner die Klimawirkungen Ihrer Veranstaltung. Wenn Sie eine größere Veranstaltung planen und Hilfe bei der Reduktion und der Berechnung von Emissionen benötigen, wenden Sie sich gern direkt an uns.
  3. Schritt–Kompensation:  Der letzte Schritt auf dem Weg zu einer klimafreundlichen Veranstaltung ist die Kompensation durch atmosfair. Als Beleg erhalten Sie eine Spendenbescheinigung, die Sie steuerlich geltend machen können.