CO2-Reporting for Companies

atmosfair offers companies the option to account automatically for CO2 emissions due to corporate travel. Above all, this is important for companies that wish to satisfy the demands that customers, investors and rating agencies place on them today in their annual or sustainability reports.

In cooperation with the German Business Travel Association (VDR), atmosfair has developed the VDR standard for the CO2 calculation of corporate travel. This standard covers the entire span of business travel (flights, hotels, rental cars, rail and conferences) and satisfies demands for worldwide application, accuracy, comparability and independence. The standard is exact enough to provide a summary of the potential for CO2 reduction as well as the changes in travel policy that have occurred within the company regarding bookings for hotels, flights, etc. Companies that generate their CO2 reports using this standard are entitled to label them with the VDR logo and seal reading "produced according to the VDR standard."

VDR standard methodology

The VDR standard for the CO2 calculation of corporate travel consists of calculation methods (part I), calculation examples (part II), and a database with detailed emissions factors for the flight, rail, hotel, car and MICE sectors (part III). Companies, travel agencies, credit card companies, etc. can use these in order to generate reports in which the CO2 emissions created by a company's business travel are accounted for over a specified period of time. Please click here to learn more about the procedure.

What do atmosfair CO2 reports that follow the VDR standard look like?

Corporate customers receive a detailed analysis in the form of a pdf report and Excel tables from atmosfair that includes specific information about individual data sets. Please click here for an overview of the features in atmosfair's CO2 reports.
CO2–Calculation Business Travel: VDR-Standard Part I - Methods


The VDR Standard allows users to calculate the CO2 emissions of their business trip activities.

CO2 Report Sample

CO2-Reporting für Unternehmen

atmosfair bietet für Unternehmen die automatisierte Bilanzierung von CO2-Emissionen aus Geschäftsreisetätigkeiten an. Dies ist vor allem für Unternehmen wichtig, die für ihre Lage- oder Nachhaltigkeitsberichte den heutigen Anforderungen von Kunden, Investoren oder Rating-Agenturen genügen wollen.

In Kooperation mit dem Verband deutsches Reisemanagement e.V. (VDR) hat atmosfair dafür den VDR-Standard "CO2-Berechnung Geschäftsreise" entwickelt. Dieser deckt den gesamten Bereich der Geschäftsreise ab (Flug, Hotel, Mietwagen, Bahn und Konferenzen) und genügt dabei den vorher formulierten Anforderungen an weltweite Anwendbarkeit, Mindestgenauigkeit, Vergleichbarkeit und Unabhängigkeit. Er ist genau genug, um CO2-Reduktionspotenziale und veränderte Reisepolitik des Unternehmens z.B. in Bezug auf Hotel- und Flugklassen zu erfassen. Unternehmen, die ihre CO2-Berichte nach diesem Standard erstellen, sind berechtigt, den Zusatz „erstellt nach dem VDR-Standard" inkl. Logo des VDRs zu verwenden.

Methode des VDR-Standards

Der Standard "CO2-Berechnung Geschäftsreise" besteht aus Berechnungsmethoden (Teil I), Anwendungsbeispielen (Teil II), sowie einer Datenbank mit detaillierten Emissionsfaktoren für die Bereiche Flug, Bahn, Hotel, Auto und MICE (Teil III). Diese können von Anwendern wie Unternehmen, Reisebüros, Kreditkarten etc. genutzt werden, um Berichte zu erstellen, in denen die CO2-Emissionen durch Geschäftsreisen eines Unternehmens für einen bestimmten Zeitraum bilanziert werden. Die vollständige Methode können Sie hier einsehen.

Wie sieht ein atmosfair CO2-Reporting nach VDR-Standard aus?

Unternehmenskunden erhalten von atmosfair eine detailliert Auswertung in Form eines pdf-Reports und einer Excel-Tabelle mit detaillierten Angaben zu den einzelnen Datensätzen. Klicken Sie hier, um sich einen Überblick über die Features des atmosfair CO2-Reportings zu machen.

$Alternative_text
CO2-Berechnung Geschäftsreise: VDR-Standard Teil I - Methoden

VDR
2016

Der VDR-Standard erlaubt es den Nutzern, die CO2-Emissionen seiner Geschäftsreiseaktivitäten zu berechnen.

$Alternative_text
CO2 Report Sample

Atmosfair
2016